Saudi Arabia expands e-visa policy to welcome more travellers

Saudi Arabia expands e-visa policy to welcome more travellers



Citizens of eight more countries can now enjoy hassle-free travel to the Kingdom.

Brace yourselves people because Saudi Arabia is shaking things up, again. The Kingdom is throwing its doors wide open and extending its e-visa policy to citizens of eight more countries. Now more people will be able to soak in the dazzling heritage, culture and breathtaking landscapes of Saudi Arabia.

The eight countries that can now apply for a Saudi e-visa are Albania, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, South Africa, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. So whether you're looking to embark on a leisurely adventure, a bustling business trip, or Umrah, Saudi Arabia's e-visa program has you covered.

hotels in Diriyah

The application process is hassle-free and can be done ahead of your journey through the official e-visa portal at the Visit Saudi website. Simply follow the steps outlined on the website to apply for your visitor e-visa. This new e-visa is valid for an entire year, allowing multiple entries and permitting a stay of up to 90 days on each visit.

The Kingdom's tourism sector has seen tremendous growth since it introduced updated e-visa policies. In 2022, the Kingdom extended the e-visa regulations to include holders of valid Schengen, UK, and US visas, as well as permanent residents of EU, GCC countries, the United Kingdom, and the US. This flexibility has further contributed to Saudi Arabia’s popularity among travellers and encouraged more to visit.

So, whether you're drawn to historical sites, natural beauty, spiritual exploration, or simply want to savour the flavours of Saudi Arabia, the expanded e-visa program is your ticket to a fun-filled journey filled with adventure, culture, and unforgettable memories. It’s time to buckle up and dive headfirst into a whirlwind of Saudi wonders.

GO: Visit for more information.